Parents & Families
Faculty & Staff

Early Childhood Program


Windsor C-1 School District Early Childhood Education

Program Contact Information

Janelle Dinwiddie, Process Coordinator
Email: jdinwiddie@windsor.k12.mo.us

Phone: (636)464-2951 ext. 4500

 The Windsor C-1 School District has two types of early childhood programs, and both programs are housed at Freer Elementary. The first program is Early Childhood Special Education. Children are eligible for this program if they are between the ages of 3 years old and 5 years old, and have an IEP (Individualized Education Plan) for special needs in at least one area. ECSE is a half day program, Monday – Thursday. In each session, at least 3 children also attend who do not have special needs. These children are chosen from a waiting list after having been screened by Parents as Teachers.  Our second early childhood program is Title One Pre-Kindergarten. Children are found eligible for this program if they score below the 50th percentile (average) in any one area (Motor, Concepts or Language) on the DIAL-4 Screener completed by Parents as Teachers. Children are automatically eligible if their family qualifies as low income (WIC or food stamps), English Language Learners, or homeless.  Please take a look at our Early Childhood Handbook (link found below) for more information about our program including upcoming events.

Early Childhood handbook

A new addition to our Early Childhood Handbook (10/1/15): In accordance with MO SB 341 section 210.003.1, the Windsor C-1 Early Childhood and Title 1 programs will notify parents and guardians, upon parent or guardian request, of whether there are children currently enrolled in or attending the facility that have filed an immunization exemption.

Below are contact links for each of our Early Childhood Special Education teachers:

Kristin Barnowski

website

email: kbarnowski@windsor.k12.mo.us

Jenny Belmar

website

email: jbelmar@windsor.k12.mo.us

Sarah Darnton

website

email: sdarnton@windsor.k12.mo.us

Danielle Flamm

website

email: drodriguez@windsor.k12.mo.us

Wendy Rosvall

website

email: wrosvall@windsor.k12.mo.us

 

Below are contact links for each of our Title One Pre-k teachers:

Brittni Boyette

website

email: bboyette@windsor.k12.mo.us

Rachel Davis
website

email: rdavis@windsor.k12.mo.us

 

***** NOTE: OPEN HOUSE FOR ALL EARLY CHILDHOOD (ECSE AND TITLE ONE PRE-K) FOR THE 2017/2018 SCHOOL YEAR WILL BE AUGUST 14, 2017, FROM 5:00 – 5:45 P. M. AT FREER ELEMENTARY. *****

 

OTHER HELPFUL LINKS FOR EARLY CHILDHOOD FAMILIES:

Parents As Teachers, Janelle Dinwiddie – Coordinator
Mindy Ford and Cathy Theiss, Parent Educators
Website

email for Mindy Ford: mford@windsor.k12.mo.us

email for Cathy Theiss: ctheiss@windsor.k12.mo.us

Windsor Head Start

(Income based preschool serving Windsor C-1 and Fox C-6 families on the Windsor Campus)
933 Windsor Harbor Rd.
Imperial, MO 63052
636-467-5495

Main Head Start
636-789-3563