Parents & Families
Faculty & Staff

Student Sites/Sources


Welcome to Student Sites and Sources ! Here you will find current events to read, logic problems to solve, and challenging word games! Your source for all the cool sites.

Logic & Math
Spectrum Genesis
Mystery Logic Puzzles
Daily Sudoku for Kids
Logic Puzzles
Math is Fun!
Chess
Day of the Week
Pool
Higher or Lower
Sveerz
Words & More
Puzlzemaker
Wordies–Visual word puzzles
Riddles and Brain Teasers
Alphattack
Word Joggle
Dance May Typing
Fowl Words
Crossword Daily
Wordo
 Online Magazines

National Geographic Explorer: http://magma.nationalgeographic.com/ngexplorer/index.html
Time Magazine for Kids http://www.timeforkids.com/TFK/
Sports Illustrated for Kids http://www.sikids.com/
Consumer Reports 4 Kids http://www.zillions.org/
Scholastic News http://teacher.scholastic.com/scholasticnews/
Science News for Kids https://student.societyforscience.org/sciencenews-students

Writing
Paragraph Punch http://www.paragraphpunch.com/cgi-bin/pp1.pl?step=1    

Use this interactive application to practice writing a good paragraph.
Essay Punch http://www.essaypunch.com/cgi-bin/ep1.pl?step=1               

Use this interactive application to practice writing a good essay.
Creative Writing for Kids http://www.creativewriting4kids.com/
Creative Writing Prompts http://www.creativewritingprompts.com
Writing the Journey http://www.writingthejourney.com/
Stationary for Your Writing http://www.primarygames.com/print_zone/stationery/older/bigstationery.htm    

Fun Sites

 

Prongo   http://www.prongo.com/games/index.html                               

How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com

Protozone  http://www.protozone.net/AJinteractives1.html

SuperThinkers http://superpages.com/enlightenme/superthinkers/pages/index.html

Digital Films http://digitalfilms.com/       

Cliposcope http://onfjeunesse.ca/showcase/index_e.html                                

City Creator http://www.citycreator.com/                

Brain Pop videos http://www.brainpop.com                

Brainquest http://brainquest.com/

Yuckiest Site on the Internet http://yucky.kids.discovery.com/               

Art Attacks http://www.hitentertainment.com/artattack/index_noflash.html